The Career Advisory Board is comprised of leading representatives of business, academia and recognized career experts and authors who can deliver valuable insights on today’s most important career trends and provide real and actionable advice for job-seekers. To learn more about each Career Advisory Board member, please click on their biography below.

Shantanu Bose, Ph.D.

Provost, DeVry University

Shantanu Bose, Ph.D., is the provost and vice president of Academic Excellence for DeVry University. He drives the academic vision, providing the leadership required to achieve the highest standards in teaching, program development and services. With a proven track record of designing new programs that meet the educational needs of today’s students, Dr. Bose supports and perpetuates DeVry University’s mission to foster student learning through high-quality, career- and skills-oriented education integrating technology, business, science and the arts.

Dr. Bose joined DeVry University in 2013, and most recently served as general manager of strategy and program development. He made significant contributions to many of DeVry’s programs, including leading the launch of the rapidly growing medical billing and coding program and the inaugural launch of DeVry Bootcamp.

Prior to DeVry, Dr. Bose held various leadership roles. He was group vice president at School Specialty, Inc., a K-12 education products and services company, where he was responsible for supply chain operations and subsequently for product management and merchandising. Dr. Bose worked at American Greetings Corp.’s Cleveland headquarters and in Asia as director of its Far East division in Hong Kong. While at McKinsey & Company, he was an engagement manager and worked on strategic growth projects in the U.S. and overseas.

Dr. Bose earned a bachelor’s degree in chemical engineering from Indian Institute of Technology. He earned a master’s degree in chemical engineering and a doctorate in supply chain management from Purdue University (, where he was also a recipient of the University’s Magoon Award for Excellence in Teaching.